Skip to content

Dyslexia Therapy Reimagined

Keaton Kratzer

Location: Dallas, TX

Education: Masters in Early Childhood- 6th Education, CALT in training

Years Experience Teaching: 2

Years Experience In Dyslexia: 1

Teaching Experience

I fell in love with teaching students to read while student teaching in a 1st grade classroom and getting the chance to help with reading intervention groups. I continued to teach elementary school in both in person and virtual settings, and became very interested in learning the ways that I could help my students who had Dyslexia. I decided to pursue my CALT certification at Shelton in Dallas and started working as a private tutor, specializing in Dyslexia and reading language arts. I am so excited to be a part of the Dyslexia on Demand Team!

Professional Affiliations


Programs Trained In


Age Range You Feel Most Comfortable With:
1st-4th grade

Why did you decide to become a CALT?

Dyslexia runs in my family and I watched how it affected my sister and my cousins growing up. Then, after becoming a teacher, I saw many my own students facing the same struggles. I wanted to learn how to cater to the needs of these students and help them feel successful in the classroom. I am thankful to be a part of the growing number of CALTS being trained each year to help students feel confident and empowered in their learning!

Favorite moment working with dyslexic students?

I love getting to know my student’s different personalities and hearing what kinds of real world connections they make to the lessons. I am always learning something new from them!

Your goal when working with kids with dyslexia?

My goal is give students the tools they need to learn in order to replace any feelings of discouragement with curiosity and confidence! I always want to create a space where students feel seen and encouraged.

Your teaching style, personality?

It is important to me to build relationships with my students and appeal to their interests. While I am adamant about teaching the TakeFlight program with fidelity, I love to find creative ways to incorporate each student’s passions and involve them in their own learning process!

Any family details?

I am the oldest of 3 girls. My parents and two sisters live in Dallas as well. I love to hang out with them (and their two dogs and 1 cat) whenever I get the chance!

Any extra anecdotal info you want to add?

I grew up in San Diego, so when I’m not teaching, you can expect to find me jumping into the nearest body of water. My days typically end with finding a new creative meal to cook, most of the time involving air fryer. I am so honored to be a part of your child’s learning journey!

Back To Top